COURSES

C1: Botanical Illustration. Original title: Ilustración Botánica, Márcia Vignoli da Silva, Brazil, Universidade Federal de Ciências da Saúde de Porto Alegre – UFCSPA. (marcias@ufcspa.edu.br / vignolisilva@hotmail.com).

C2: Botanical Illustration. Original title: Ilustración botánica, Camila Pizano, Colombia, Departamento de Biología, Universidad Icesi. (cpizano@icesi.edu.co).

C3: Outline of Experiments and Data Analysis. Original title: Delineamiento de Experimentos y Análisis de Datos, Julio Cesar Voltolini, Brazil, Universidade de Taubaté, Departamento de Biologia, Taubaté, SP. (jcvoltol@uol.com.br).

C4: Field Course on Plant Ecology. Original title: Curso de Campo en Ecología Vegetal, Julio Cesar Voltolini, Brazil, Universidade de Taubaté, Departamento de Biologia, Taubaté, SP. (jcvoltol@uol.com.br).

C5: Course on Neotropical lianas. Original title: Curso sobre lianas Neotropicales, Pedro Acevedo, USA, Smithsonian Institution. (acevedop@si.edu / acevedo,pedro1@gmail.com).

C6: Ex situ conservation of forest resources. Original title: Conservação ex situ de recursos florestais, Breno Marques da Silva e Silva, Brasil, Universidade do Estado do Amapá (breno.silva@ueap.edu.br y silvabms@hotmail.com.br).

C7: Sistematics of Angiosperms, Vidal de Freitas Mansano, Brazil and Richard Abbott, USA, Instituto de Pesquisas Jardim Botânico do Rio de Janeiro (vidalmansano@gmail.com) and Missouri Botanical Garden (richard.abbott@mobot.org).

C8: Course to be defined, Roberto Medina, Ecuador, Universidad Nacional de Loja. (robertomedinaforestal@gmail.com).

C9: Methods of sampling vegetation, Eduven Arango Correa, Colombia, Corporación Universitaria Santa Rosa de Cabal, UNISARC. (edvnbiolife@gmail.com / edvn_silent@hotmail.com).

C10: Determination of the quality of products made with dried medicinal plants, through the analysis of morpho-anatomical characters. Original title: Determinación de la calidad de productos elaborados con plantas medicinales desecadas, mediante análisis de caracteres morfo-anatómicos, Ana M. Planchuelo, Argentina, Centro de Relevamiento y Evaluación de Recursos Agrícolas y Naturales (CREAN). Facultad de Ciencias Agropecuarias. Universidad Nacional de Córdoba. (aplanch@gmail.com).

C11: Fundamentals in Programming. Original title: Fundamentos de Programación en R., J. Sebastián Tello, Estados Unidos, Center for Conservation and Sustainable Development, Missouri Botanical Garden. (sebastian.tello@mobot.org / jsebastiantello@gmail.com).

C12: Botanical Nomenclature. Original title: Nomenclatura Botánica, Jefferson Prado, Sandra Knapp y Nicholas Turland, Brasil, Reino Unido, Alemania, International Association for Plant Taxonomy IAPT. (jprado.01@uol.com.br / s.knapp@nhm.ac.uk / N.Turland@bgbm.org).